Frequently Asked Questions
No. TasksBoard is made by independent developers, not by Google. TasksBoard is not affiliated with Google in any way.
We are not responsible for the development of the Google Tasks product and the Google Tasks team is not responsible for TasksBoard development and should not be contacted for support on this product.
The payment of the TasksBoard Premium plan is not included nor related to your Google Workspace (formerly G Suite) subscription. You should not contact Google for support related to your TasksBoard subscription.
TasksBoard Basic is free forever.
However, if you want to boost your productivity with more features, you can try TasksBoard Premium free of charge for 7 days. After that, we offer monthly, annual, and Team plans.
You can manage your subscription from the subscription page, which you can access by clicking on your profile picture at the top right and then clicking on "Subscription".
Please check out our troubleshooting page which will give you all the instructions to fix your connection issues.
Summary: We do not store your lists and tasks at any moment. We do not share any of your data with any third party.
TasksBoard does not store your Google Tasks. It only stores the metadata needed to share your Google Tasks and saves customizations such as list order, colors, etc.
Deleting your TasksBoard account won't delete your Google Tasks. You will keep all your lists and tasks.
Your shared lists and shared boards won't be synced anymore.
To completely delete your TasksBoard account, you will have to revoke the access to your Google Tasks you gave to TasksBoard and remove the metadata from our database.
You can automatically delete your metadata from our database on this page: https://tasksboard.com/deleteAccount